Greg Arvidson

I have been a member KHC for several years. I have spent several years of my youth canoeing and camping in Saskatchewan and Manitoba…..having forgotten the misadventures of my youth, I have rediscovered the wonders of nature including waking to ice on a tent, amazing views from a few peaks, sore feet, and the wonders of biting bugs. I generally hike at an easy to moderate rate, quietly cursing steep elevations and smile a bit when I hear fast water.

Greg leads paddling events for KHC.

Greg’s Upcoming Events:

No Events

Some of Greg’s Past Events:

Date/Time Event Category
Sun, Sep. 17, 2017
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Downriver: Trinity Bridge To Enderby Shuswap River ♒
Trinity Bridge Launch, Enderby
Sun, Sep. 10, 2017
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Downriver: Enderby To Grindrod Shuswap River♒
Enderby Launch, Enderby bc
Sat, Sep. 9, 2017
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Downriver: Westsyde to Mc Is. ♒ Cancelled Possible Thunderstorms
Harrington Road Launch, Kamloops
Mon, Jul. 3, 2017
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
≈ Paddle Pinantan Lake Dam....Beaver Dam
Pinantan Launch, Pinantan
Sun, Jun. 25, 2017
10:30 am - 2:30 pm
≈ Paddle Lac le Jeune
Lac le Jeune, Lac le Jeune
Sat, Jun. 24, 2017
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Downriver - Pritchard to Lafarge ≈ Cancelled
Pritchard, Pritchard
Sun, Jun. 11, 2017
8:30 am - 11:00 am
Floodlands Circuit ♒ Start of National Paddle Week - moved to Sunday due to Weather
Tranquille Wildlife Area, Tranquille
Sat, May. 27, 2017
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Downriver - Chase to Pritchard ≈ Redux
Chase Beach, Chase B.C.
Sun, May. 21, 2017
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Downriver - Lafarge to Pioneer Park (Victoria Day)
Lafarge Bridge Launch, Kamloops
Sun, May. 7, 2017
10:15 am - 12:15 pm
Up the River for a Dog Paddle
Pioneer Park, Kamloops
Sun, Sep. 11, 2016
All Day
Berg Lake - Mt. Robson Backpack
Mt. Robson, Mt. Robson
Sun, Apr. 17, 2016
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Paul Lake Paddle
Paul Lake Provincial Park, Paul Lake
Sat, Apr. 16, 2016
10:15 am - 12:15 pm
Up the River for a Dog Paddle
Pioneer Park, Kamloops